Walter E. Olson Memorial Library

203 N. Main St.. Eagle River, Wisconsin (715) 479-8070

Board of Trustees

Governance - Board of Trustees

The Walter E. Olson Memorial Library is governed by an nine member library board, appointed for three year terms by each municipality.  The library serves six municipalities: Town of Cloverland, Town of Conover, City of Eagle River, Town of Lincoln (2 reps), Town of St. Germain (2 reps) and the Town of Washington.  The Town of Lincoln is the fiscal agent for the Board of Trustees.  The Walter E. Olson Memorial Library Foundation/Friends owns the property and building which is located in the City of Eagle River.  

The Board's authority to oversee the policies and direction of the Library is derived from Chapter 43 of Wisconsin statutes. The Library Board works in conjunction with the library staff and the joint municipalities to plan, fund and implement public library service in the Northwoods communities.

Monthly public meetings are held in the Library Community Room, generally on the third Wednesday of each month, at 9 A.M. Special meetings are held as needed. Contact us for specific dates and times.  Meeting Minutes are available at the library during regular business hours.

The current Board members are below.  To contact a member of the library board, please select a name to send an email to that person.